Nomination of members to Rajya Sabha


  • The senior advocate Mahesh Jethmalani has been nominated to the Rajya Sabha.
  • President Ram Nath Kovind has also nominated renowned former journalist Swapan Dasgupta to Rajya Sabha.
  • The President of India, on the advice of the Centre, can nominate 12 members to Rajya Sabha.
  • The nominated members for the Upper House are drawn from the fields such as literature, arts, sports, science, and social service.

Post a Comment